Home » Uncategorized » RELATIONSHIPS ARE HARD – LINDSAY HOLMES

RELATIONSHIPS ARE HARD – LINDSAY HOLMES

I haven’t had the best of luck with relationships, but each one has taught me a little more about myself. As I’m still working out the demons that are inside of me through writing, this “letter” to the abusive and controlling jerk flowed from me. Hasty has been kind enough to add this to her #BeReal series.

HASTYWORDS

My RELATIONSHIPS ARE HARD guest today is Lindsay Holmes.

Lindsay has written for the #BeReal series previously. If you have a relationships story you would like to submit you can find the guidelines here under RELATIONSHIPS ARE HARD.  You will find the five other topics I am always interested in sharing.   I hope to see you in my email soon.

lindseyDamaged. 

I never held back from telling you my darkest secrets. I stripped down, laying my soul bare to you. I shared the ugly and bad, as well as the good with you. I let you know that the times ahead were not all going to be good, that I was still in the process of trying to find and piece myself back together again.

I wasn’t asking for much back, except for you to accept all that I was.

You accepted this most willingly, no questions asked. You were there…

View original post 891 more words

2 thoughts on “RELATIONSHIPS ARE HARD – LINDSAY HOLMES

Leave a Reply

